2023 Asia Cup Standings and Team Rankings

Current Affairs

The 2023 Asia Cup marks the 14th installment of the One Day International (ODI) Asia Cup, overseen by the Asian Cricket Council (ACC). Commencing on August 30, 2023, the tournament is scheduled to conclude on September 17.

The 2023 Asia Cup marks the fourteenth installment of the prestigious One Day International (ODI) tournament in Asia, under the auspices of the Asian Cricket Council (ACC). Commencing on August 30, 2023, this thrilling cricket spectacle is set to enthrall fans until its conclusion on September 17, 2023.

Six competing squads hailing from India, Bangladesh, Afghanistan, Pakistan, Nepal, and the reigning champions, Sri Lanka, will vie for a coveted spot in the ultimate showdown. Anticipated to feature a total of 13 matches, this tournament follows a refreshingly straightforward format. Following the initial rounds, the Super 4s will host the top four teams, from which the ultimate title contenders will emerge after an intense battle.

The journey towards reaching the Super 4s and ultimately the final will hinge upon the accumulation of points by each participating team throughout the tournament. The six competing teams will be divided into two groups of three: Group A will comprise India, Pakistan, and Nepal, while Group B will consist of Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, and Afghanistan. For every victory, a team will be awarded 2 points, while a defeat will yield zero points. In the event of a tie, the 2 points will be equally shared, each team receiving 1 point. Additionally, the points table will factor in the net run-rate as a decisive tiebreaker in cases where teams find themselves with an identical points tally.

2023 Asia Cup Pool A – India, Pakistan, Nepal.

2023 Asia Cup Pool B – Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, Afghanistan.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *